Return to Headlines

Thank You School Board!

Crowley ISD Board of Trustees

Crowley ISD joins school districts across the state in celebrating January as School Board Recognition Month. Our trustees are extraordinary volunteers who play a crucial role in our schools and in our community.

They receive no pay for their dedicated efforts. They not only volunteer their time and effort for our local schools, but they also speak up for our system of public education on a statewide level. They are your neighbors and they care.

These public servants attend meetings, read detailed reports, listen to parents’ concerns and do the hard work to benefit the students and the community at large. They bring a variety of skills and backgrounds to their task, and they take their responsibilities seriously. And the whole community benefits from their vigilance in providing great schools.

Each January, we pause in our regular activities to say THANK YOU to these dedicated volunteers. We appreciate their generous sharing of time and energy on behalf of our children and our communities. Crowley ISD school board members are planting seeds of success in our district. Join us in celebrating School Board Recognition Month by expressing your support and gratitude to them.

2018-19 Crowley ISD Board of Trustees
June W. Davis, President
Mia Hall, Vice President
Lyndsae M. Benton, Secretary
Gary Grassia, Assistant Secretary
Dr. La Tonya Woodson-Mayfield, Trustee
Ryan Ray, J.D., Trustee
Nedra Robinson, Trustee